Astrology Signs Dates

Posted By admin On 08.08.21
  1. Astrology Signs Dates Compatibility
  2. Astrology Signs Dates Aries

If you’re the type of person who relies on mysterious-sounding locations of stars to determine your personality and outcome in life, get ready to be shocked.

The Sun sign, or the Zodiac sign, is determined by your date of birth. In order to find out what is your ascendant, you need to know your date of birth, birth time, and place of your birth. If you were born at the crack of dawn, your ascendant is the same as your zodiac sign. If you were born at a time when the sun was just setting, your. Astrology Zodiac Signs. Your Zodiac sign, or star sign, reflects the position of the sun when you were born. With its strong influence on your personality, character, and emotions, your sign is a powerful tool for understanding yourself and your relationships. And of course, your sign.

Astrology Signs Dates Compatibility

The field of astrology, which is concerned with horoscopes and the like, felt a major disruption from astronomers, who are concerned with actual stars and planets. The astronomers from the Minnesota Planetarium Society found that because of the moon’s gravitational pull on Earth, the alignment of the stars was pushed by about a month.

Online astrology school


(More on if your horoscope will change with the “new” Zodiac model.)

“When [astrologers] say that the sun is in Pisces, it’s really not in Pisces,” noted Parke Kunkle, a member of the group’s board. Your astrological sign is determined by the position of the sun on the day you were born, so that means everything you thought you knew about your horoscope is wrong.

It turns out that astrology has had issues from its inception. (Aside from the fact that it tries to link personality traits with positions of the stars.) Ancient Babylonians had 13 constellations, but wanted only 12, so threw out Ophuchicus, the snake holder. Libra didn’t even enter the picture until the era of Julius Caesar.

(More on the most surprising pictures of 2010.)

According to the Minnesota Planetarium Society, here is where the real signs of the Zodiac should fall. Get ready for your world to change forever.

Capricorn: Jan. 20-Feb. 16.
Feb. 16-March 11.
March 11-April 18.
April 18-May 13.
May 13-June 21.
June 21-July 20.
July 20-Aug. 10.
Aug. 10-Sept. 16.
Virgo: Sept. 16-Oct. 30.
Oct. 30-Nov. 23.
Scorpio: Nov. 23-29.
Nov. 29-Dec. 17. (Yep, this one is new — read all about the Ophiuchus way of life here)
Sagittarius: Dec. 17-Jan. 20.

(More on NewsFeed:See the counterpoint from American astrologers)

The Zodiac

Zodiac is the the belt of constellations that the Sun, Moon, and planets move on their journey across the sky. Over time astrologers noted these constellations and gave them a particular significance. They developed the system of twelve signs of the zodiac, based on twelve of the constellations through which the sun passes throughout the year. The order of the horoscope signs is Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

In modern Western astrology, it is believed that horoscope signs represent twelve basic personality types. Each of these signs has its own specific traits, desires, attitude towards life and people, strength, and weaknesses. Astrology can give us an insight into a person's basic characteristics, qualities, interests, flaws, and fears. The signs are divided into four elements: fire, earth, air, and water. Fire and air signs are masculine, while water and earth signs are feminine. The horoscope signs are also divided into cardinal ( Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn), fixed ( Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius ), and mutable ( Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces ) qualities.

  • Fire signs are: Aries, Leo and Sagittarius
  • People born under these signs are passionate, dynamic, and temperamental. They get angry quickly, but they also forgive easily. They are adventurers and they are physically very strong. Horoscope Fire signs are a source of inspiration for others. They are intelligent, self-aware, creative, and idealistic people, always ready for action.

  • Earth signs are: Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn
  • Earth signs are mostly conservative and realistic, they are the ones that “bring us down to earth”. They can also be very sensitive and emotional. People born under these signs are practical, loyal and they stay by their friends through hard times.


Astrology Signs Dates Aries

  • Air signs are: Gemini, Libra and Aquarius
  • Air signs are intelligent, rational, friendly, and communicative. These horoscope signs analyse, synthesise, love philosophical discussions, social gatherings, and good books. Their mentality helps them make decisions easily. They are easy-going and love giving advice. They can also be very superficial.

  • Water signs are: Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces
  • Water signs are intuitive, emotional, sensitive, and have deep feelings. They can be very mysterious. These horoscope signs love intimacy and profound conversations. They are always there to support the people they love.

    Astrologers claim that any two signs are more or less compatible. Horoscope signs which have the same element are naturally compatible because they understand each other best. Air signs are highly compatible with Fire signs, and Water is highly compatible with Earth. Opposing signs have the strongest attraction, so their potential relationship is always great.