Aspects In Vedic Astrology

Posted By admin On 04.08.21

Explore sensuality through practices such as Tantra that unites the sacred aspects of Vesta with the down-to-earth qualities of connecting. Vesta in Gemini or in aspect to Mercury: Intellectual pursuits can be a devotion of sorts and treating knowledge as sacred. Continuous learning or writing may be the key to uncovering your spiritual path. Jaimini aspects, karaka planets, karakamsa lagna, bhava arudham, upapadam are terms used in Jaimini astrology. Sage Parashara is most important founder of the Hindu or Vedic Astrology practiced in India today. Parashara's son Sage Veda Vyasa classified Hindu Vedas into 4 parts. Besides teaching Vedas, he also taught Astrology to many of his. Aspects On 9th House Effects Of All Different Planets In Vedic Astrology: 9th house in Horoscope/ Kundli/ birth chart/ Natal chart or Lagna chart is known as the House of Fortune, house of religion, spirituality, and long-distance travel. 9th house from Ascendant also signifies Higher Education and past life Karma.

  1. Jupiter Aspecting Venus Vedic Astrology Posted on August 29, 2014 by astroguru Jupiter in Harmonious Aspect to Venus This aspect signifies an attractive personality, ability to be popular, harmonious relationships generally, warm heartedness, grace, tact and sense of form.
  2. M oon the most significant planet in Vedic Astrology, the lord of 4th sign and natural 4th house Cancer. Moon is a planet of harmony, beauty, imagination, psychology in Astrology and the natural significator of mother, emotion, mental condition,imaginative power, market place, mind, prosperity, trading, peace of mind.Moon is feminine, cold, moist, nocturnal, negative, passive and fruitful in action.

Forming Aspects In Eastern Charts

Aspects in Eastern charts are different than the aspects generally used in Western astrology. For one thing in Vedic astrology both signs and planets make aspects. Planetary aspects are called graha drishti and sign aspects are called rasi drishti.

Let’s deal first with planetary aspects or Graha drishti. Graha means ‘the power to grab’ hence, the planets have the power to grab us and influence our lives. Throughout this article the western names of the planets will be used, however the Sanskrit transliteration for each planet will be in brackets.

Although it is not initially necessary for a student to learn the Sanskrit names of the planets or anything else, doing so is wise.

Planetary Aspects (Graha drishti)

Planetary aspects (graha drishti) show the existence of a desire. The rules around these aspects are: every planet aspects the house it is in and the house directly opposite it. Three planets have special aspects and these planets are Mars (Kuja), Jupiter (Guru), Saturn (Sani), North Node (Rahu) and South Node (Ketu). As the special aspects are described remember that the house the planet is sitting in is always counted as the 1st house.

Mars (Kuja) has the general aspects plus it aspects the 4th house from it and the 8th house from it. So it can be said that Mars (Kuja) aspects 4 places: the house it is in, the 4th from it, the 7th and 8th from it also.

Jupiter (Guru) has the general aspects plus it aspects the 5th and 9th houses from it. Therefore Jupiter (Guru) too aspects 4 places, the house it is in, the 5th from it, the 7th and 9th from it also.

Saturn (Sani) has the general aspects plus it aspects the 3rd and 10th from it as well.

North Node (Rahu) makes the same aspects as Saturn (Sani) and the South Node (Ketu) makes the same aspects as Mars (Kuja).

Aspects In Vedic Astrology

Sign Aspects (Rasi Drishti)

This unique type of aspecting has been well represented with the authoritative writings on which Jyotish is based. The sign aspects (rasi drishti) show knowledge. The rules for sign aspects (rasi drishti) are as follows:

Cardinal signs aspect fixed signs, except the fixed sign next to it.

Aries aspects Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius

Cancer aspects Scorpio, Aquarius and Taurus

Libra aspects Aquarius, Taurus and Leo

Capricorn aspects Taurus, Leo and Scorpio

Fixed signs aspect the cardinal signs except the cardinal sign next to it.

Taurus aspects Capricorn, Libra, and Cancer

Astrology app free download. Leo aspects Aries, Capricorn and Libra

Scorpio aspects Cancer, Aries and Capricorn

Aquarius aspects Libra, Cancer and Aries

Mutable signs aspect the other mutable signs.

Gemini aspects Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces

Virgo aspects Gemini, Pisces and Sagittarius

Sagittarius aspects Pisces, Gemini and Virgo

Venus Moon Aspects In Vedic Astrology

Pisces aspect Sagittarius, Virgo and Gemini

When looking at sign aspects (rasi drishti) any planets in the signs naturally are included in the aspects.

For more information contact me at [email protected]

Aspects In Natal Chart